OICHARTS
8 AMThe 8 AM report →
InfrastructureMedium impactPre-market

Madhya Pradesh High Court quashes GST notice

pre-market1 source ↓machine-written, see hownot a recommendation

MOREPENLAB close
₹127.83
On the day
-1.33%
52-week high
₹150.70
52-week low
₹33.05

The Madhya Pradesh High Court quashed a Section 74 GST show cause notice issued against G R Infraprojects, according to StudyCafe. The notice was dated 25 Aug 2026 and was issued in Form GST DRC-01 by the Office of the Joint Commissioner of State Tax, Ratlam Division, Indore, Madhya Pradesh.

The company had informed the stock exchanges about the notice through intimations dated 26 Aug 2026 and 25 Sep 2026. The available report did not specify the tax demand amount, the disputed tax period or the court’s detailed reasoning, so the financial value of the relief cannot be quantified from the published information.

The ruling is relevant for the infrastructure and construction sector 🏗️ because proceedings under Section 74 can involve allegations of fraud, wilful misstatement or suppression of facts and may carry tax, interest and penalty exposure. Quashing the notice removes the immediate proceeding described in the report, but the practical effect depends on the full order and whether the tax authorities pursue any further legal or administrative action.

Key points:

• The notice was issued in Form GST DRC-01 under Section 74.

• The issuing authority was the Joint Commissioner of State Tax, Ratlam Division, Indore.

• The notice date was 25 Aug 2026; exchange intimations followed on 26 Aug and 25 Sep 2026.

• The report did not disclose the disputed amount or the court’s complete findings.

For the company, investors will watch its exchange filings for the full judgment, any clarification on the tax demand and details of whether the department has an appeal or other remedy. The stock-market effect will depend on the amount involved and whether the ruling eliminates a material contingent liability. The development is separate from the earlier bulletin on Morepen Laboratories, which concerned a different GST notice and a different High Court order ⚖️.

Source: StudyCafe, 17 Oct 2026

Not investment advice. For informational purposes only.

This bulletin was generated by OI Charts' system from the sources listed here and from OI Charts market data, and was published without individual review. Read how bulletins are made or report an error. OI Charts is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser or research analyst. This is commentary on market conditions, not a basis for any investment decision and not a recommendation to buy or sell any security. Prices as of 18 Oct 2026, 07:17 IST.

Sourcesnews.google.com

The market after the news

GRINFRA closed +0.3% on the day of the news, from ₹777.35 to ₹780.10; Nifty −1.1% over the same session.

Bulletin at 07:17 IST on 18 Oct 2026. Every change is measured from ₹777.35, the last close before it, on 16 Oct. Nifty 50 is measured over the same sessions.

  • GRINFRA close ₹
  • Nifty 50, rebased to the close before the news
  • close before the news
  • above it
  • below it
GRINFRA closes around the bulletin against the close before the news, with Nifty 50 rebased to it676.92777.35877.78axis spans 30%before the news · 16 Oct777.35Nifty 50GRINFRAbulletinD0+1+3+512 Oct26 Oct4 NovReference close ₹777.35. 15 sessions from 12 Oct to 4 Nov; the price axis spans 30 percent.
price axis fixed at 4 × the 14-session true range around the close before the news · values printed at each marked session
Closes after the news against the close before it, with Nifty 50 over the same span
SessionClose ₹Change %Nifty %
Before16 Oct₹777.35basebase
On the day19 Oct₹780.10▲ +0.3%▼ −1.1%+1.5 pp difference
+1 session21 Oct₹779.45▲ +0.3%▼ −1.4%+1.7 pp difference
+3 sessions27 Oct₹760.00▼ −2.2%▼ −1.7%−0.5 pp difference
+5 sessions29 Oct₹774.95▼ −0.3%▼ −0.9%+0.6 pp difference
Gap at the open, % · ₹
0.0%0.00 on 19 Oct
Day's range, % · ₹
1.6%≈ 12 high to low
Volume on the day
0.22×the 20-session average
Futures OI on the day
—
Futures OI open, lots
—
Futures premium, ₹
—
Puts per call, by OI
—
Max pain
—

Source NSE UDiFF bhavcopy · GRINFRA on the desk →

Sector · InfrastructureAll Infrastructure bulletins →

Company · GRINFRAAll GRINFRA bulletins →